Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

Holokai Catamaran - All You MUST Know Before You Go (2024)

Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

Holokai Catamaran - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024) - Tripadvisor

Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

Holokai Catamaran - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go (2024)

  • HawaiiActivities.com
  • Partner with Us

logo

  • Attractions
  • Experiences
  • Food & Drinks
  • Family-friendly
  • Private Charters
  • Local Events
  • Kama’aina/Military Discounts
  • Special Deals
  • Travel Agent Program
  • Affiliate Marketing
  • Content Creator Sponsorship

Holokai Catamaran

Dimple

Experience the magic of the Hawaiian seas aboard the Holokai Catamaran. A symbol of adventure, freedom, and cultural heritage, this vessel offers an opportunity to delve into Hawaii’s nautical past while soaking in the stunning natural beauty of the islands. Join us as we set sail on a journey through the turquoise waters of Hawaii, exploring the unique charm of the Holokai Catamaran.

Holokai Catamaran

The Holokai Catamaran, a custom-designed vessel, was created in 2015 in Portland, Oregon, with a vision to create an unparalleled maritime experience. The vessel’s mission is to provide a safe, professional, and fun environment for passengers, creating unforgettable memories that will be cherished for a lifetime.

Boat Information

The Holokai Catamaran, boasting a size of 45 ft. x 24 ft., offers a spacious and comfortable setting for up to 49 passengers to enjoy unforgettable catamaran adventures in the beautiful waters of Honolulu. The Holokai Catamaran is committed to sustainable tourism, rooted in the belief that preserving the beauty of Hawaiian waters is a shared responsibility. The vessel, built with green technology and eco-friendly materials, reflects this commitment. The crew, trained in CPR/First Aid, are also stewards of the ocean, ensuring that every journey is enjoyable while leaving the delicate marine ecosystem untouched. The Holokai Catamaran’s holistic experience includes a stocked bar serving a variety of beverages, and USCG-certified Captains and CPR/First Aid-trained snorkel guides and crew. The Holokai Catamaran is a living testament to a founding story in the Pacific Northwest, a mission to create lasting memories, and a commitment to preserving the oceans for generations to come.

Holokai Catamaran Tours

Turtle canyon adventure sail.

Holokai Catamaran

Embark on an unforgettable Turtle Canyon Adventure Sail with the morning or afternoon schedule, departing at 9:00 am – 11:30 am or 12:00 pm – 2:30 pm, respectively. Suitable for all ages, this two-and-a-half-hour tour begins with check-ins at 8:30 am and 11:30 am, offering a seamless start to your marine expedition. Dive into the crystal-clear waters of Turtle Canyon, where the crew of friendly PADI-certified divers ensures you don’t miss the wonders of Waikiki’s pristine coral reefs. After snorkeling, set sail around Diamond Head, seeking Hawaiian Spinner Dolphins and, during winter, Humpback Whales on their migration.

Pro-tip: Keep in mind that the departure spot may vary, and we recommend appropriate footwear for a brief walk down to the beach, ensuring a smooth boarding process. For parties of 9 or more, please contact the reservations line for booking, and let them know about any mobility issues for tailored accommodations.

Inclusions: This tour provides all the essentials for an unforgettable experience, including fins, a dive mask, a snorkel, and a snorkel vest. Throughout the trip, enjoy complimentary snacks and non-alcoholic beverages, with the option to purchase alcoholic drinks for cash. Take advantage of validated parking at Embassy Suites Hotel for just $8, providing peace of mind for up to 4 hours. Additional amenities include dry storage and bathroom facilities.

Prices: Embark on the Turtle Canyon Adventure Sail with general admission priced at $95 for individuals aged 4 and above. Infants aged 0-3 years can join the adventure for free, providing an inclusive experience for the whole family. For those seeking a more exclusive journey, our Private Charter option is available at $3,400.

Discounts: Take advantage of our Kama’aina discount, a $10 reduction available at check-in upon presenting valid identification. Similarly, our Military discount offers a $10 price reduction for eligible individuals with proof of I.D. Please note that discounts cannot be stacked.

Tour Reviews

Reviews on HawaiiActivities.com consistently commend the Turtle Canyon Adventure Sail, emphasizing the exceptional service offered by the captain and crew.

“Captain and crew made this trip very enjoyable. The ship was top-notch and fun to sail on. Swimming with the turtles was a blast and the sailing around Waikiki afterward made for a super fun trip. Definitely will be back!” – Reviewed by: Jefe’ , 2023/11/18 “Great trip out. Very well organized. Very kind, polite, and professional team. Lots of turtles, delicious cocktails, and a great little commemorative shaker.” – Reviewed by: Sydney Matt , 2022/11/01 “My family thoroughly enjoyed this snorkeling excursion. My kids said this was the best activity of our entire stay on Oahu. Thank you Holokai!” – Reviewed by: Popi , 2022/07/13

See More: Holokai Catamaran Turtle Canyon Adventure Sail Reviews

Tradewind Sail / Cocktail Cruise with Open Bar Upgrade

Holokai Catamaran

Experience the enchanting Tradewind Sail , a captivating 1.5-hour journey that showcases the beauty of Oahu. From 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm, immerse yourself in breathtaking vistas and gentle trade winds. Sail past iconic landmarks like the Waikiki Natatorium War Memorial and Diamond Head Lighthouse, with the chance to spot dolphins, whales, and other sea life. On clear days, marvel at the distant beauty of Molokai. Upgrade your experience with an open bar for just $20. Departing from the beach, with a short walk to the boat, we ensure safe boarding for all guests. You can also make tailored accommodations for those with mobility considerations. For parties of 9 or more, please contact the reservations line.

Inclusions: Experience a comfortable and eco-conscious sail with our provided motion sickness aid and reef-safe sunscreen. Relax and enjoy the gentle trade winds while choosing from a selection of both alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages available for cash purchase. Please note that to be served alcohol, guests must be 21 years or older, and a valid ID is required. Park worry-free with convenient validated parking at the Embassy Suites Hotel for just $8, giving you up to 4 hours to explore. Additional amenities include secure dry storage for your belongings and a bathroom for added convenience.

Prices: General admission for individuals aged 3 and above is priced at just $50, ensuring an accessible and enjoyable experience for everyone. Elevate your journey by opting for the General with Open Bar package, priced at $70 for individuals aged 3 and above, which includes an open bar wristband for unlimited beverages onboard. Children aged 0-2 years can join the adventure for free. For those seeking an exclusive and personalized experience, our Private Charter option is available at $2,000

Discounts: For Kama’aina residents, enjoy a $10 discount at check-in upon presenting valid identification, making the General admission only $50. Similarly, military personnel receive the same $10 discount, reducing the General admission to $50 with proof of I.D. The Kama’aina with Open Bar package is available at $70, featuring an additional $10 discount at check-in for residents. Military members opting for the Open Bar experience also benefit from a $10 discount, making their admission $70 with proof of I.D. Please note that discounts cannot be stacked, allowing guests to choose the offer that best suits their preferences and eligibility.

The tour reviews speak volumes, reflecting the satisfaction of guests who have shared their enchanting experiences, commendations for the attentive crew, and the joy of creating lasting memories aboard the exceptional catamaran adventures.

“The captain and co-captain made it a fun experience. I enjoyed the punch that was provided. This sailboat tour was an overall great time, and I would certainly go again.” – Reviewed by: Walonda , 2022/08/14 “This was exactly what we were looking for. We were hesitant to do something like this for fear of being surrounded by young drunk 20 year olds but the mood was relaxing and enjoyable. Crew and music reflected this vibe as well. Definitely recommend.” – Reviewed by: Aurora , 2022/04/23 “We had a great time seeing Waikiki from the water and the crew was great, they were very fun with the guests and made every effort to anticipate our needs.” – Reviewed by: Lee , 2018/07/21

See More: Afternoon Cocktail Cruise with Open Bar Upgrade – Holokai Catamaran Reviews

Sunset Sail

Holokai Catamaran

Join the ultimate sunset experience with Sunset Sail , available from 5:00 pm to 6:30 pm (Oct – Feb) and 5:30 pm to 7:00 pm (Mar – Sept). Whether you’re cruising solo or with a crew, this lively one-and-a-half-hour trip is designed for the fun-loving crowd, turning strangers into fast friends against the breathtaking backdrop of Oahu’s sunset. Be sure to inquire about our famous Holokai cocktail, guaranteed to bring a smile to your face. All drinks are included on this spirited cruise, making it the perfect setting to make new friends and enjoy the stunning sunset. While our activities are typically family-friendly, our Friday night Sunset Cruises are reserved for those 21 and over.

Inclusions: Enjoy the luxury of an all-inclusive drinks package with an open bar. Quickly make new friends as you enjoy a variety of included drinks such as juice, soda, wine, and more. Don’t forget to try the famous “Holokai Hooch” cocktail for an extra dose of delight. They also provide motion sickness aid and reef-safe sunscreen for your comfort. Rest easy knowing this tour offers validated parking at the Embassy Suites Hotel for just $8, as well as dry storage and bathroom facilities.

Prices: For individuals aged 4 and above, the General admission is priced at $80. Infants aged 0-3 years can join the adventure for free. For those seeking an exclusive and personalized excursion, our Private Charter option is available at $4,300.

Discounts: For Kama’aina residents, there’s a $10 discount available at check-in upon presenting valid identification, bringing the General admission down to $80. Military members receive the same $10 discount with proof of I.D., making their admission also $80.

The tour has garnered rave reviews from delighted guests who have shared their experiences, emphasizing the professionalism and friendliness of our crew.

“Everything was amazing from the time we checked in until the cruise came to an end. The drinks were good, the music was on point and the crew was amazing. Exceeded all expectations.” – Reviewed by: Bubba , 2023/11/17 “Ryan and Mark were a great team and the boat was a lot of fun. The dolphins came out for a play and it was a wonderful experience.” – Reviewed by: Megan , 2023/02/23 “Thanks to the very friendly and fun guys on and off board we had such an awesome time. The drinks and the view were also more than great. The catamaran isn’t too packed, so everybody can have their own little space. You guys made our day and we will see each other next time I visit your perfect island” – Reviewed by: Timow , 2023/02/11

See More: Sunset Sail Holokai Catamaran Review

Fireworks Sail

Holokai Catamaran

Immerse yourself in the vibrant Friday nights of Honolulu with Fireworks Sail , a one-of-a-kind experience available from 7:15 pm to 8:15 pm (Oct – Feb) and 7:30 pm to 8:30 pm (Mar – Sept). All ages are welcome to join this lively adventure, which promises the best seat in town for the spectacular fireworks show. We recommend booking early as our Fireworks Sail, with only one sail a week, tends to sell out fast. Don’t miss the chance to feel like you’re right under the action, creating memories that will illuminate your Friday nights in Honolulu.

Inclusions:  The one-hour journey is tailored for your utmost enjoyment and comfort. Indulge in an all-inclusive drinks package with an open bar. This tour provides motion sickness aid, ensuring a smooth and pleasurable journey. Forget about the hassle of parking logistics with a validated parking option at the Embassy Suites Hotel, available for just $8 (4 hours). Plus, enjoy additional amenities like dry storage for your belongings and bathroom facilities, guaranteeing a hassle-free and delightful sailing experience aboard the Holokai Catamaran.

Prices: General admission is only $80 for individuals 3 and above, making it perfect for the whole family. Even infants aged 0-3 can join for free, ensuring inclusivity for all. Looking for a more exclusive and personalized experience? Our Private Charter option is available at $3,500.

Discounts: Kama’aina residents can enjoy a $10 discount at check-in upon presenting valid identification, bringing the General admission down to $80. Military members receive the same $10 discount with proof of I.D., reducing their admission to $80 as well.

Guests praise the unparalleled experience of watching Honolulu’s Friday night fireworks from the water. Many reviews highlight the friendly staff, the open bar, the ambiance, and the catamaran’s perfect positioning, providing an unbeatable view of the lively display.

“The staff were friendly and fun. The drinks were made quickly and tasted good. The cruise itself was beautiful. The music was good and diverse. We had a very clear view of the fireworks. Me and my family enjoyed the cruise very much and will do it again next time we’re in Waikiki.” – Reviewed by: Melody , 2023/04/24 “We were probably 50/50 on whether we should do this but we loved it. Was a great event and the crew and general atmosphere made it. The boat was great and there was plenty to drink and it was a nice night. Would highly recommend it, especially if you have a family old enough to drink. It’s good fun.” – Reviewed by: Lee , 2023/01/21 “The crew had great energy and the Captain played great music!! The view was amazing and the drinks overflowed! I would definitely do this again!” – Reviewed by: Jaie , 2022/11/19

See More: Waikiki Friday Fireworks Sail Cruise Reviews

Private Ash Scattering at Sea

Holokai Catamaran

In the serene embrace of Hawaii’s pristine waters, the Holokai Catamaran offers a poignant and reverent setting for private ash scattering ceremonies. Recognizing the islands as a cherished final resting place, the professional crew is dedicated to assisting you in conducting this important service with the utmost courtesy and respect. Departing at 7:00 AM and 7:30 AM, the captain and crew will navigate to a calm and peaceful location, allowing you to tenderly commit your departed loved ones to the warm waters of Hawaii.

Inclusions: The one-hour duration provides a meaningful timeframe for the ceremony, allowing you to share this dignified final journey with up to 49 guests. The cruise fee covers your experience aboard the Holokai Catamaran, ensuring you enjoy the journey led by our experienced Captain and Crew. Additionally, validated parking is available at Outrigger Reef on the Beach at a rate of $6 for 4 hours, offering convenience for our guests. Please note that you can book a maximum of 1 parking spot, enhancing the overall efficiency of your Holokai Catamaran experience.

Prices: The price for the Ash Scattering Memorial Charter is USD 900.00.

Guests who have chosen our Private Ash Scattering Charter aboard the Holokai Catamaran have shared deeply touching reviews, expressing gratitude for the intimate setting provided by our professional Captain and Crew.

“The entire team created a very peaceful atmosphere for our private service.” – Reviewed by: Derwin , 2023/10/15 “We had a seamless experience with booking our private ash scattering on the Holokai catamaran. My mother wanted her ashes to be scattered off of Waikiki and it was such a beautiful celebration. All of the Holokai crew were wonderful and the ladies who helped with the booking via phone were very helpful too. I’m so glad we decided to book this private charter. My family had a very memorable experience as we celebrated Mom’s life. The bonus was being able to play a playlist of my mom’s favorite songs. Mahalo Nui Loa!!” – Reviewed by: Deanne C. , 2018/07/15 “Perfect, the crew was very nice and accommodating to what we wanted to do.” – Reviewed by: Nunez , 2018/06/24

See More: Holokai Catamaran Private Ash Scattering Reviews

Why Choose Holokai Catamaran

Holokai Catamaran sets itself apart with its unparalleled sailing experience, commitment to sustainable tourism, and an array of curated services and packages. The catamaran’s seasoned crew and state-of-the-art vessel ensure a memorable journey across the Hawaiian waters. Their commitment to conservation and local community involvement make it an environmentally responsible choice for tourists. Coupled with glowing customer testimonials, Holokai Catamaran offers a unique blend of adventure, relaxation, and immersive cultural experience, making it a prime choice for your Hawaiian vacation.

Let the Endless Horizons Inspire You!

Join us in creating lasting memories and embark on a journey that goes beyond sailing. Holokai Catamaran provides an unbeatable oceanic experience that seamlessly blends Hawaiian history, spectacular natural beauty, and exceptional service. For inquiries, purchases, or to book your catamaran adventure, please visit HawaiiActivities.com. Our team is ready to assist you in creating a tailor-made experience that suits your preferences. Book your adventure today!

' src=

A writer whose words flow where the mountains meet the sea.

Related Articles

10 best restaurants in waikiki.

Tuna tartare. Raw ahi, Hawaiian food. Woman eating dish on Waikiki, Oahu, Hawaii.

10 Best Restaurants in Honolulu

Selfie photo couple taking picture with phone at Hawaii beach bar on summer vacation. Happy Asian woman and man toasting mai tai drinks at bar having fun. Friends on travel holidays.

Best Restaurants in Oahu with a View

Hawaii luau vacation Mai Tai drink cocktail couple tourists at Honolulu hawaiian resort hotel. Happy man and woman relaxing at sunset view of Diamond Head, Oahu island travel.

Add comment Cancel reply

Save my name, email, and website in this browser for the next time I comment.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies.   Learn more

Privacy Preference Center

Privacy preferences.

Holokai Catamaran

holokai catamaran reviews

  • See all photos

holokai catamaran reviews

9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Oahu 3pm Tradewind Sail from Honolulu

holokai catamaran reviews

Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

Friday Night Catamaran Fireworks Sail with Open Bar

holokai catamaran reviews

12pm Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure

holokai catamaran reviews

Most Recent: Reviews ordered by most recent publish date in descending order.

Detailed Reviews: Reviews ordered by recency and descriptiveness of user-identified themes such as waiting time, length of visit, general tips, and location information.

SpicyTaters

HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu) - All You Need to Know BEFORE You Go

Holokai Catamaran

Photo of Holokai Catamaran - Honolulu, HI, US. Waikiki from the Holokai

Review Highlights

holokai-catamaran-honolulu-2 photo aCHmQGuwvm7WexfT-47qsw

“ Awesome crew , rain or shine, and the sail after the turtle snorkel with drinks and family is the best! ” in 306 reviews

holokai-catamaran-honolulu-2 photo 9OtDLORmV4NjneXfNMSiJQ

“ I had to have my son hold my beer so I can take a photo of him playing captain for the first time in his life! ” in 82 reviews

holokai-catamaran-honolulu-2 photo 2mfPp0a2W22lnjd9G631mA

“ The afternoon snorkeling sail had everything provided (mask, snorkel, fins, vest), a cash bar and free snacks. ” in 66 reviews

Show more review highlights

Location & Hours

Suggest an edit

Map

2169 Kalia Rd

Honolulu, HI 96815

You Might Also Consider

Oahu Boat Cruises

Oahu Boat Cruises

1.8 miles away from Holokai Catamaran

Ben G. said "I highly recommend going on a cruise with Oahu boat cruises if you're on Oahu. So much funnn and 5 stars because Anaya is just amazing. She's the most positive spiritually aware down to earth full of energy brighten the f outa your…" read more

in Boat Charters

Kailua Beach Adventures

Kailua Beach Adventures

10.5 miles away from Holokai Catamaran

Kayak Rentals and Tours, Paddleboards, Bikes, Surfing, Beach Chairs, Body Boards, Snorkeling read more

in Paddleboarding, Rafting/kayaking, Bike Rentals

Ruckus Sportfishing and Diving

Ruckus Sportfishing and Diving

1.7 miles away from Holokai Catamaran

Clint M. said "Went out this past Friday night and had a blast. Captain of the charter was super friendly and knew exactly where to go and what to do. Can't say enough good things about Ruckus Sports-fishing and Diving! If you're thinking about…" read more

in Fishing, Scuba Diving, Boat Charters

Amenities and More

6 More Attributes

About the Business

Business owner information

Photo of Soo and Rich S.

Soo and Rich S.

Business Owner

Sip a cocktail, swim with turtles and sail into the sunset aboard the newest custom-made beach catamaran in Waikiki! Holokai Catamaran sets the standard in Oahu for professional safety, unbeatable service, and family-friendly fun. …

Ask the Community

Ask a question

Do they play music on the cruise?

Yes! The playlist was very wedding/party ish. A lot of people were singing and dancing along especially after a few drinks!

Is this cruise ok for 5 year olds? Especially for snorkeling?

Yes! We took ours and she loved it :)

Recommended Reviews

Photo of Username

  • 1 star rating Not good
  • 2 star rating Could’ve been better
  • 3 star rating OK
  • 4 star rating Good
  • 5 star rating Great

Select your rating

Overall rating

646 reviews

Photo of Valerie F.

This was an excellent experience, and by far the best activity we have done while in Oahu! We chose the Holokai Turtle Canyon Snorkel adventure the day that we booked it and were very surprised there was availability! It was highly recommended online, and after reading reviews we decided it sounded like an awesome time. I wanted to go snorkeling, and my grandma wanted to go on a boat and see the Waikiki shoreline, dolphins and Diamond head so it was perfect. From start to finish the crew and workers couldn't have been any nicer. My grandma needs a little bit of extra time to walk, and the girl who checked us in hung back and walked with us to make sure we knew where we were going. When we got to the boat the crew came out and each allowed my grandma to hang on to their big strong arms to get her over the sand to the boat, and up the stairs safely. They joked the whole time and made everyone feel super comfortable, and the experience of seeing three turtles and whole schools of fish swim underneath us while we were snorkeling was incredible. I've never seen anything like it in such beautiful clear blue waters and I likely never will! On board they had a house drink "hooch" which came with a signature shaker and it was delicious and reasonably priced! They played native music to the islands the whole time and it felt like it was a party while we were on the boat. On the way back to shore, after the crew made sure to get EVERYONE on board soaked from the high waves, we were greeted by a pod of dolphins showing off for us! They were jumping out of the water and swimming just beneath the boat, and I was able to lay on the 'sun-tan' nets and get video of the entire encounter. It was amazing to see how playful they were. All in all I would recommend this cruise to everyone and anyone who's looking for a little adventure in Oahu. It was out of this world and I could not be happier that we found them! Mahalo to the crew for everything and we can't wait to come back and see you again for $3 refils for life! (We're holding you to that!)

holokai catamaran reviews

Boat, good company, booze, and sunset. Just some of the awesome stuff that comes with this ride. This was my last event before ending my vacation and leaving Hawaii, and it seems the best was saved for last. Pretty much a boat ride out into the ocean and chill out there for a while. It's much more spectacular than I made that sound. The booze can keep coming as you please and you are bound to have good company there. The crew members keep it fun and entertaining and the ocean air is really refreshing. It was just a great experience, I can see why boats are awesome and now I want a boat.

holokai catamaran reviews

What fun! Had a great time on this catamaran experience. We chose the turtle snorkel option for our adventure and it was really fun. My friend and I had been on another catamaran ride earlier in the week with another company and liked it so much we decided on a second. The team at Holokai was even more fun and the amenities onboard were nice. We were able to snorkel near sea turtles (we saw so many) and the staff was even able to provide a child-sized mask to fit my tiny face. It didn't leak at all! When we were done snorkeling the staff provided snacks (chips, granola bars, etc.) and a punch, beer, or soda included in the price of the sailing. In addition to those consumables they provided sunscreen as well as sea sickness meds for the couple of folks who were challenged by being on the open water. My friend and I spent a good amount of time on the nets at the back of the boat. This allowed us to sit or lay down directly over the ocean and watch the fish swim underneath. Soooo relaxing. The staff on this sailing really made the experience amazing as they were really friendly and knowledgeable. Totally recommend a catamaran ride with this crew.

The nets on the back of the catamaran

The nets on the back of the catamaran

Captain providing announcements

Captain providing announcements

Photo of Holokai C.

Jun 3, 2019

Aloha Dawn! Mahalo for taking the time to leave such a great review! We are so glad that your experience was so amazing and we do hope that you'll come sailing with us again soon! A hui hou!

Photo of Ellen A.

Had a great time. Saw Turtles! Crew was fun and explained everything very well. Thanks to Brody who was very friendly!

Photo of Claire B.

We were on the boat for a wedding event and had an amazing time with the crew! They were super nice, took a bunch of photos for us, and queued up all our song requests. Got to see a bunch of turtles when we snorkled too -- beautifully clear water. Would definitely recommend!

Photo of Martina Z.

10/10 recommend doing this when you are in Oahu!! It was the highlight of my family trip. We did the sunset sail with open bar and it was so much fun! Absolutely loved it.

Photo of Jennifer N.

The staff was wonderfully humorous and informative. Snorkeling was deep but we got to see so many turtles. The snacks and free soda were great afterwards to enjoy on the sailing portion. my girls really enjoyed just sunbathing on the front net looking over the glistening blue water and occasional flying fish. Great value for the price!

Photo of Bonnie F.

Always a pleasure to sail with Holokai Catamaran, as we have done many times in the past. Love their new check-in location at the Outrigger. Super friendly and helpful staff. Mahalo for making our 19th wedding anniversary celebration a truly special occasion. Aloha

Photo of Allan S.

Perfect cruise and snorkeling! Went with our extended family, including kids (6, 8, 9, & 10). everyone had a blast. my 70 yo father in law gets incredibly seasick and took some gravel an hour before and the crew took care of him personally throughout - he had the best time. we saw tons of sea turtles and during the sail, dolphins were playing off one of the front pontoons!

Photo of Kathryn P.

We took the Sunset Cruise with them and it did not disappoint! The sunset cruise is open bar so we got a taste of their signature drink that was strong but very tasty. Then we had some champagne with a little bit of the hooch for some kick. My husband tried the IPA from Maui brewing co and he enjoyed it immenselt. Since it's open bar, it's up to you to give tips. Normally people gave with cash, we were able to give via venmo. The cruise itself sailed from the shore to diamond head then back abd gave amazing views of the waikiki skyline and the sunset. Loved it and totally worth it!

79 other reviews that are not currently recommended

Other Boat Charters Nearby

E Sea Diver

E Sea Diver

E Sea Diver experienced staff operates the largest double-decker tour boats in the area. The crew has helped more than 70,000 guests experience the trip of a lifetime. No tour company is more experienced or better prepared to show… read more

in Boat Tours, Boat Charters, Snorkeling

Moana Sailing

Moana Sailing

1.9 miles away from Holokai Catamaran

K C. said "This was our second trip with them but we had an unfortunate incident this time. The sail was great, crew was amazing. I brought my elderly parents for their anniversary. My 85 yr old mother, came aboard with a cane and CAPT asked…" read more

in Sailing, Snorkeling, Boat Charters

Collections Including Holokai Catamaran

FlyingFork Suggestions for O'ahu

FlyingFork Suggestions for O'ahu

Getting to know Oahu

Getting to know Oahu

By Melissa L.

100 Yelp Reviews Challenge 2017

100 Yelp Reviews Challenge 2017

Excursions in Oahu

Excursions in Oahu

By Connie C.

Aloha from Waikiki!

Aloha from Waikiki!

Ce's Personal Oahu List

Ce's Personal Oahu List

By Celeste M.

Hawaii

By Liliane D.

Hawaii Trip!

Hawaii Trip!

By Darin T.

Hawaii Trip

Hawaii Trip

People Also Viewed

Moana Sailing on Yelp

Waikiki Sailing Company

Maita’i Catamaran on Yelp

Maita’i Catamaran

Sail Hawaiian Style Catamaran on Yelp

Sail Hawaiian Style Catamaran

Na Hoku 3 Catamaran on Yelp

Na Hoku 3 Catamaran

Hawaii Nautical - Waikiki on Yelp

Hawaii Nautical - Waikiki

Pink Sails Waikiki on Yelp

Pink Sails Waikiki

Diamond Head Cruises on Yelp

Diamond Head Cruises

Oahu Catamarans on Yelp

Oahu Catamarans

Hawaii Ocean Charters on Yelp

Hawaii Ocean Charters

Best of Honolulu

Things to do in Honolulu

People found Holokai Catamaran by searching for…

Boat Cruise Honolulu

Boat Tour Honolulu

Booze Cruise Honolulu

Catamaran Cruise Honolulu

Catamaran Rental Honolulu

Catamaran Tours Honolulu

Dinner Cruise Honolulu

Party Boat Rental Honolulu

Private Boat Charters Honolulu

Snorkeling Tour Honolulu

Sunset Catamaran Honolulu

Sunset Cruise Honolulu

Browse Nearby

Things to Do

Sunset Cruise

Jet Ski Rental

Whale Watching

Other Places Nearby

Find more Boat Charters near Holokai Catamaran

Find more Boating near Holokai Catamaran

Related Cost Guides

Boat Charters

Boudoir Photography

Bounce House Rentals

Event Photography

Valet Services

Videographers

  • 5 More Cost Guides

Use code SUMMER20 for 20% off Turtle Canyon Adventures and Tradewind Sails!

Holokai Catamaran

Catamaran Tours

Holokai Catamaran offers a unique opportunity to sail right off the sands of Waikiki Beach. Guests will be boarding barefoot, so be sure to wear shoes you can take off easily for a fantastic Hawaiian sailing experience!

  • Clock 9:00am - 11:30am , 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Turtle Canyon Adventure Sail

This morning sail takes you to Turtle Canyon, where you’ll get to swim around Waikiki’s most pristine coral reefs and get up close to turtles, tropical fish and other stunning marine life.

  • Clock 5:00pm - 6:30pm (Oct - Feb) , 5:30pm - 7:00pm (Mar - Sept)

Sunset Sail

Relax and bask in Oahu’s magnificent sunsets on our most popular trip for the fun-loving crowd, the sunset sail often turns strangers into fast friends in an hour and a half.

  • Clock 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Tradewind Sail

See Oahu from a different perspective at a great value! We’ll follow the trade winds blowing from the northeast, for a spectacular view from the boat as you pass the Waikiki Natatorium War Memorial and Diamond Head Lighthouse.

  • Clock 7:15pm - 8:15pm (Oct - Feb) , 7:30pm - 8:30pm (Mar - Sept)

Fireworks Sail

Who doesn’t love fireworks with all inclusive drinks? Kick off the weekend with this fun fireworks cruise and see the Hilton Hawaiian Village fireworks display!

IMAGES

  1. Holokai Catamaran

    holokai catamaran reviews

  2. Holokai Catamaran (Honolulu)

    holokai catamaran reviews

  3. Holokai Catamaran (Honolulu)

    holokai catamaran reviews

  4. Holokai Catamaran Private Charter Sunset Sail with Open-Bar tours

    holokai catamaran reviews

  5. Holokai Catamaran (Honolulu)

    holokai catamaran reviews

  6. Holokai Catamaran (Honolulu)

    holokai catamaran reviews

VIDEO

  1. M2M Molokai Holokai 2023

  2. Da Hui Race & Molokai Holokai 2023 / OC1 Divisions

  3. 450 North Holokai Place

  4. Exploring the Biohazard Location at Holokai Harbor

  5. Molokai Holokai DaY 1 FINAL

  6. Beachwalk Holokai Catamaran and Jetty Splash

COMMENTS

  1. Holokai Catamaran

    Holokai Catamaran. 3,448 reviews. #36 of 346 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Open now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  2. Holokai Catamaran

    Holokai Catamaran. 3,436 reviews. #34 of 342 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Open now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  3. Holokai Catamaran

    Book your tickets online for Holokai Catamaran, Honolulu: See 3,446 reviews, articles, and 557 photos of Holokai Catamaran, ranked No.449 on Tripadvisor among 449 attractions in Honolulu. ... All of this is waiting for you at the edge of the sands of Waikiki at the Holokai Catamaran. Read more. Honolulu, United States. Meets animal welfare ...

  4. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu)

    3,415 reviews. #32 of 339 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Open now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About. Get soaking wet on the nets or kick back and relax on our comfortable main deck seating and watch everyone else get soaking wet.

  5. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    Nov 27, 2023 - Get soaking wet on the nets or kick back and relax on our comfortable main deck seating and watch everyone else get soaking wet. Snorkel with an abundance of giant green sea turtles and a variety o...

  6. Holokai Catamaran

    Holokai Catamaran. 3,448 reviews. #35 of 345 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Closed now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  7. Holokai Catamaran

    The Holokai is a beautiful, custom-designed, handcrafted 49 passenger beach catamaran. She was commissioned and splashed in 2015. Holokai is equipped with spacious seating, netted splash area, Bluetooth sound system and a clean and comfortable bathroom. Our professional, fun and accommodating captains and crew are on hand to provide 5-star ...

  8. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    595 reviews of Holokai Catamaran "My boyfriend and I did the Aquatic Eco Tour which included a 2-1/2 hour guided snorkeling/sailing adventure! For those first-time snorkelers, make sure to take a Fun Noodle (long floating devices made of foam) with you before jumping into open water. The waves are pretty crazy out there and it was very difficult for me to stay afloat without a Fun Noodle.

  9. Holokai Catamaran

    Book your tickets online for Holokai Catamaran, Honolulu: See 3,426 reviews, articles, and 557 photos of Holokai Catamaran, ranked No.448 on Tripadvisor among 448 attractions in Honolulu.

  10. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu)

    Tours and Tickets by Holokai Catamaran. Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more. 9am Turtle Canyon Snorkel Adventure . 157. On the Water. 2-3 hours. Get out on the water before the crowds during a morning excursion to Turtle Canyon from Honolulu. Designed with wildlife…

  11. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    609 reviews and 569 photos of Holokai Catamaran "My boyfriend and I did the Aquatic Eco Tour which included a 2-1/2 hour guided snorkeling/sailing adventure! For those first-time snorkelers, make sure to take a Fun Noodle (long floating devices made of foam) with you before jumping into open water. The waves are pretty crazy out there and it was very difficult for me to stay afloat without a ...

  12. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    477 reviews of Holokai Catamaran "My boyfriend and I did the Aquatic Eco Tour which included a 2-1/2 hour guided snorkeling/sailing adventure! For those first-time snorkelers, make sure to take a Fun Noodle (long floating devices made of foam) with you before jumping into open water. The waves are pretty crazy out there and it was very difficult for me to stay afloat without a Fun Noodle.

  13. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    Oct 27, 2023 - Get soaking wet on the nets or kick back and relax on our comfortable main deck seating and watch everyone else get soaking wet. Snorkel with an abundance of giant green sea turtles and a variety o...

  14. Holokai Catamaran

    Mahalo Nui Loa, The Holokai Catamaran Team. Read more. Written May 16, 2023. This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Angel F. 2 contributions. 0. Great time, incredible views. Aug 2021.

  15. Holokai Catamaran

    Holokai Catamaran. 3,435 reviews. #34 of 342 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Open now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.

  16. Waikiki Sunset Cocktail Sail with Open Bar Included

    Set sail on Holokai Catamaran, the most popular sunset booze cruise in Waikiki. Enjoy a fun Honolulu happy hour onboard a catamaran surrounded by views of Diamond Head and Waikiki Beach. All drinks are included, so enjoy the open bar as the sun sets!

  17. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    553 reviews of Holokai Catamaran "My boyfriend and I did the Aquatic Eco Tour which included a 2-1/2 hour guided snorkeling/sailing adventure! For those first-time snorkelers, make sure to take a Fun Noodle (long floating devices made of foam) with you before jumping into open water. The waves are pretty crazy out there and it was very difficult for me to stay afloat without a Fun Noodle.

  18. Holokai Catamaran

    The Holokai Catamaran, boasting a size of 45 ft. x 24 ft., offers a spacious and comfortable setting for up to 49 passengers to enjoy unforgettable catamaran adventures in the beautiful waters of Honolulu. The Holokai Catamaran is committed to sustainable tourism, rooted in the belief that preserving the beauty of Hawaiian waters is a shared ...

  19. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN (Honolulu)

    Holokai Catamaran Aloha Claudette, We do have a restroom on board for guests to use. There is not a shower available on the catamaran, but there is a shower just on the beach after returning from the sail and a restroom just inside the hotel you may use for changing if needed.

  20. About Holokai Catamaran Tours Oahu

    The Holokai Catamaran was custom designed and built in 2015 in Portland, Oregon, where she made her maiden voyage to Waikiki Beach. She holds a max passenger capacity of 49 people. Holokai is equipped with a clean, spacious restroom, a stocked bar serving alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages, and don't forget our amazing crew! ...

  21. HOLOKAI CATAMARAN

    485 reviews of Holokai Catamaran "My boyfriend and I did the Aquatic Eco Tour which included a 2-1/2 hour guided snorkeling/sailing adventure! For those first-time snorkelers, make sure to take a Fun Noodle (long floating devices made of foam) with you before jumping into open water. The waves are pretty crazy out there and it was very difficult for me to stay afloat without a Fun Noodle.

  22. Catamaran Snorkel Cruises Waikiki Sailing

    Catamaran Tours. Holokai Catamaran offers a unique opportunity to sail right off the sands of Waikiki Beach. Guests will be boarding barefoot, so be sure to wear shoes you can take off easily for a fantastic Hawaiian sailing experience! From $95.00. 9:00am - 11:30am, 12:00pm - 2:30pm.

  23. Holokai Catamaran

    Holokai Catamaran. 3,446 reviews. #35 of 344 Boat Tours & Water Sports in Honolulu. Scuba & SnorkellingBoat ToursDolphin & Whale Watching. Open now. 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Write a review. See all photos. About.